Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Teaching and learning


The Forest Hill State School curriculum is aligned with the Australian Curriculum in the eight key learning areas.
•Humanities and Social Science (History and Geography)
•Arts (Media, Music, Dance, Drama and Visual Arts)
•Technology (Digital and Design)
•Health and Physical Education (HPE)
•Languages other than English (LOTE)

All subjects in the key learning areas are taught, assessed and reported on according to the Forest Hill State School Assessment Schedule.
Curriculum planning is reviewed and updated each term to ensure our curriculum programs are aligned to current Australian Curriculum requirements as they are released.
All classes in our school use the Explicit Teaching Model and our Pedagogical Framework (PDF, 341 KB)